OMAD day 1

OMAD day 1

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

I intended to start this blog to practice my teardown of successful startup stories and write about how successful products grow based on market adoption in general. But here I am writing my first post about my health teardown.

I got covid during Jan 3rd week, which lasted for about five days, but my health was a mess until last week. I started having palpitations, stress and anxiety, which made me miserable to a point where I would switch off my phone for the entire day and then for a whole week! I won't talk to anyone except my wife and some colleagues from work.

The first week of this month, my wife pushed me to come to Bangalore with her to spend some time in a different city. I also got to meet a lot of people from work, and now when I am back, I feel perfectly healthy :)

I am generally someone who won't get sick quickly. But covid was a different experience; I felt like I was always ill. But now, when I am back, I am pushing myself to a "One meal a day" diet, and today is the first day.

I woke up at 6 am and had holy basil based green tea with some detox water ( generally made of cucumber and lemon ). But soon, my body was craving a wholesome breakfast. I couldn't resist but had to eat fruits. So one banana and some detox water filled me up. I then had an apple 6 hours later at noon. I was feeling pumped up and full of energy. Focus and productivity also increased. I didn't feel hungry until 4 pm.

4 pm to 6 pm was a difficult time. My body was craving food, and I felt a little dizzy as well. But then I resisted and had my final meal at 6.30 pm and went to sleep 3 hours later at 9.30 pm.Everything was great until I woke up in the middle of the night hungry and couldn't go back to sleep. I had to eat, and I added up eating one teaspoon of chocolate peanut butter by the whole truth foods. I feel guilty, but its the first day, and I need to sleep to function tomorrow :(

I am hoping for a focused Day 2. But while doing my research before starting OMAD, I figured it would take five days for my body to adapt to this new lifestyle.

Let's see!